A Sparkly Pump and Reilly’s Craft Pizza

Last weekend I wanted to try a new restaurant and I had heard good things about REILLYs Craft Pizza downtown Tucson.  I also heard it was a funeral home and this intrigued me. As it turns out it this is a true statement and was a funeral home originally that was in operation from 1908-1990.reilly3

The 3,200-square-foot space retains much of the history of the funeral home, from the refinished original wood floors to the salvaged elevator gear repurposed in a glass table. Broken bits of plates and cups recovered from an excavation on the property were incorporated into the “W” and “M” signs on the restrooms; wood from the former chapel and offices was used to adorn a wall in the bar area.

The menu offers modern Italian food in a casual urban setting. Artisan hand-made pizzas, pastas, and salads as well as craft drinks .

jGE3MjGlQsHOwY  Steve and I had a pizza – half ricotta and butternut squash, the other half homemade sausage and pepper.  It was very good and inspired me to start making my artisan pizzas at home again!

This is my Pesto Potato Pizza with Feta and Goat Cheese on Lavash 001 (2)Some how I fell off the wagon with my lavash pizzas with interesting savory toppings.

This is my Swiss Chard, Prosciutto, Sundried Tomato with Mozzarella Pizza on Lavash.003 (2)

This is my Eggplant with Tomato Sauce Pizza on Lavash

005

The atmosphere had a fun vibe and was energetic- something I was craving that night after standing in high heeled sandals all day working with clients and feeling exhausted.   I was excited to wear a new pair of shoes I had just purchased at Dillard’s which sounds idiotic since I just said how tired I was and to conquer and break in a new pair of shoes?. CRAZY!!!!!!

NMX1G9B_mx

I normally would agree with you but my new pair of Cole Haan/Nike Air Sparkly Pumps were like walking in slippers.  They were so comfortable I honestly couldn’t believe it myself after standing all day in the sandals.  The added excitement was that I held out since early November when I first saw the shoes at Dillard’s.  The price originally was $186.00 and after a few markdowns  I scored with an additional 30% off paying $70.00 for them. Buillja!!!  I paired them with my white jeans and a black tank.

015

The shoes made the outfit no question about that and I even got a few compliments at Reilly’s!!

2 thoughts on “A Sparkly Pump and Reilly’s Craft Pizza

  1. Pingback: A Sparkly Pump and Reilly’s Craft Pizza | tenoutfits

  2. They must have been very happy to see you walking in there! Nice shoes and they are comfortable! As for your pizzas, what can I say – because I am slobbering. I love a good pizza and do like to make them at home. Will take a tip from your blog and try the lavash. Can’t wait to try Reilly’s when we get back to Tucson.

    Like

Leave a Reply

