Slide in and Get Comfortable Part 1

Slides are a huge trend this Spring/Summer.

Marc Jacobs.   Looking very Dr. Scholls

Marc-Jacobs-Spring-2015-shoes-1

Sporty, Comfortable and Stylish??? That is the question.  When paired with the right clothes you can pull these shoes off without looking frumpy, but I admit it is tricky fashion.  Ultimately the taller you are the easier this shoe is to look “good”.   This blog is an example of Slides.  Part 2,  I will pair them with clothes that  will compliment  and achieve a cool stylish look for summer.

The  Almighty Birkenstock has returned with Designer labels and price tags on them.BIRCKIES 2

I thought I would check out my own inventory and see if I had any?  Just so happens I do indeed.

Stuart Weitzman:  My favorite shoe designer hands down!  This is my second pair of this exact shoe.  Tortoise Wedge and Black Leather top.

012

I felt a little surge of relief with this trend because as much as I love my collection of unpractical gorgeous uncomfortable shoes I must admit I do need and want some “comfortable shoes” that I can walk and talk in without showing facial expressions of PAIN!slidesClarks:  These Slides are so sublime!  I think they are quite stylish too!  I am pairing them with A-Line skirts and simple tees.  It works!

014

Sam Edelman:  Leopard speaks to me always and these Birks copies are really quite fab!  Wait till you see what I do with them next week.

002

Cole Haan:  Purchased these at Last Chance Nordstroms in Phoenix.  Quite a find and love the rich cognac color.  They will go with everything and so trendy right now!

032

Adidas:  My Adidas Run DMC – fun song , great documentary on Adidas and the relationship with Run DMC.  Aside from that I have always been a fan of Adidas with my Stan Smiths on the Tennis Court to these Pool Side Slides.  I think they are so hip now I want to incorporate them with my wardrobe.  Lets see what I come up!

030

Born:  Am I crazy or do these look like something Bottega Veneta would design? Sleek, the classic Basket Weave, two colors that combine beautifully.Perfect wedge, height, and  comfort. Purchased at Dillards.

024

These are the examples I wanted to share on slides, the “it” shoe of the season.  Stay tuned for my next posting while I stylize these slides  and make them  look Uber cool!

3 thoughts on “Slide in and Get Comfortable Part 1

  1. Well, then, I am all set, Monica. Now I just need to see what you come up with for outfits to go with. I found a pair of FitFlops at Ross’s and not only are they comfortable, they are in a textured, shiny gold! They look wonderful.

    Like

  2. I’ve always loved slides. Glad they are trending now (or still). You have a great collection, thanks for posting these – always love your blogs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

